April 20, 2010

Smalltown Poets - CD -Available For A Limited Time!

The alternative CCM group Smalltown Poets was formed in Tifton, GA. by singer/guitarist Michael Johnston, keyboardist Danny Stephens and drummer Byron Goggin, high school pals who'd played in bands together throughout their formative years (including Villanelle, which released an independent-label album titled Pinwheels and Orange Peels in 1996). In the spring of 1996, the lineup grew to include guitarist Kevin Breuner and bassist Miguel DeJesus; a year later, the Smalltown Poets signed to Chordant to issue their self-titled debut album.

To view and order go to:


Track Listing:

1. Prophet, Priest, And King
2. If You'll Let Me Love You
3. Everything I Hate
4. I'll Give
5. Anymore
6. Who You Are
7. Scenario
8. There's A Day
9. Monkey's Paw
10. Trust
11. Inside The Bubble

No comments:

Post a Comment